h1

What of vengeance?

October 3, 2009

vengeanceIs this a luxury we can afford?

What ultimate value does it provide?  Is it not a shallow, short-term reaction to an extreme of pain or injustice?

Does it equalize?  Does it heal?  Does it close anything out?  Or does it just perpetuate?

I don’t have answers.  There are people I feel have wronged me and I do not care for them.  I have painful memories…. at this stage of my recovery, the best I can do is surrender the hurts and not stew on them.  Let the hurts pass through and fade in the rear view.

 

If I feel them again by experiencing the memory again… let it pass again.  And again and again and again.  70 x 7 was once suggested.

 

I do not know where all of this will end up.  I just know that I do not wish to be vengeful.  It just seems to be there.

 

I believe an inescapable force in the universe is the Law of Attraction.  The law of sowing and reaping.  We reap what we sow. 

 

We do not attract what we want so much as we attract what we are.  Because what we are affects others.  We give it out whether we know it or not.  Whether we mean to or not.

 

If I am vengeful, I will attract vengeance.  I don’t want it… therefore I should not be it.

 

Thank God for the gift of grace.  Thank God, he has bigger plans, visions, and purposes than I do. 

 

Thanks God for someplace to go with my pain, anger,  and injustice…. other than vengeance.

Ciao.

Chaz

Leave a Reply

